Reasons to join

Choosing a life partner is the biggest decision you’ll make outside of choosing or practicing religion. The decision is made increasingly tough by a fast paced life where people find it difficult to pause and consider how and when they should start the search for a life partner. So, if you are one of those people who have woken up one day to the realization that it is high time that you should get married and you have nobody in mind to help, here we are at your service.

Join Uraavu now to start your journey of finding the perfect life partner with us! We do not promise to be quick but we are sure that you are bound to find that somebody with us. Instead of being forced into a relationship or being continually hounded about it, why not join hands with us and take the decision in your very own hands?

What is Horoscope Matching ?

Astrological compatibility (synastry) studies relationships by comparing the horoscope of the lovers. The Indian system examines compatibility based on constellations occupied by the Moon at the time of the birth of the couples. Other factors are also examined such as longevity of the individuals, sexual characters, economic and social status, body status, planetary nature and afflictions and widowhood. Based on these results different aspects are checked for compatibility like Varna, Bashya, Tara, Yoni, Gana, Bhakoota, Nadi and Maitri are amongst some of them. Next, mathematical computation is performed to find whether the match is suitable or not. The astrologer uses his or her skill to examine compatibility and also get assistance from using a statistical algorithm of planets and their positions. It is important to note that these matching are usually looked at only in the case of arranged marriage. In the case of love marriage, these matchings have little relevance as the love and matching of the mind between lovers already exists. Love marriages can proceed auspiciously regardless of the result of the horoscope matching.

The History of Horoscope Matching

Going way back into the past, we can see horoscope matching used in tribal communities. Before marriages people were consulted to predict the success of the wedding and the compatibility between lovers before actually going ahead with the wedding. It was an important part of the culture and many people depended heavily on these predictions as an essential part of making such decisions. This practice then began a widespread trend in different communities around the world. However now it is more associated with a practice in Southeast Asia. Known as Kundli Matching is analyzed based on the Sun Sign, Moon Sign, Lagna, and Placement of Planets. In Indian culture, the Kundli Milan or the horoscope matching is a vital process in the journey to marriage. It is a crucial step before making any final decision about the commitment between any prospective bride and groom. They believe that the positions of different planets of a person can have a huge effect on a person’s life. Kundli Milan has the ability to predict both of the partners mindset, behavior, temper and interest which can ensure a happy marriage. It can also predict physical attraction as well as the health conditions of the bride and groom.

How we use Horoscope Matching to help our Users Find their life partner

Astrological compatibility is given great importance in many societies in the marriage process. The importance of figuring out whether or not your partner will be compatible with you or not is something everyone wants to know. Our website uses the names, date/ time/ place of birth, amongst other details of both partners to determine the chances of a successful marriage. Horoscope matching has been proven to be an excellent method of matching based on lunar constellations. As a result, many people consult astrologers for their horoscope matching before making any major decision.

A Glimpse of Astrology

The moola mantra tells you that, you have to analyze a horoscope from three different standpoints, namely, Lagna, Su, Mo. Su represents atma, Mo represents the mind and Lagna (ASC) represents the physical body. These three form the tripod of life.

There are 12 Rasis (signs) and 9 planets. The planets are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Ju and Sa. Two more planets, Ra and Ke are used, which are not physical objects. These are points where the Moon’s orbit around the earth intersects the plane of the earth’s orbit around the Su. They are also called chaya grahas as these are formed of shadows.

The entire zodiac is divided into 12 equal parts (each of 30 degrees) and each such part is called a rasi (sign). The first sign is Ar (Ar) and is also called Mesha in Sanskrit. Mesha spans 0 to 30 degrees. The next part is Taurus (Ta) or Vrishabha from 30 to 60 degrees. The subsequent Rasis in order are Gemini (Ge) or Mithuna, Cancer or Karkataka, Leo (Le) or Simha, Virgo (Vi) or Kanya, Libra (Li) or Tula, Scorpio (Sc) or Vrishchika, Sagittarius (Sg) or Dhanush, Capricorn (Cp) or Makara, Aquarius (Aq) or Kumbha and Pisces (Pi) or Meena. These divisions are based on real stars in the sky.

ASC is a very important point and it shows you, self. All the other planets show other people or circumstances that are influencing you. So positions of the nine planets (in their respective signs) around the Lagna at the time of birth of a person, constitutes a rasi Chart.

Lagna takes approximately 1 whole day to go around the zodiac and come back to the same point. For Mo it is about 29 days, for Su about 365 days (1 year), for Ma about 1.5 years, for Me and Ve about 1 year, for Ju about 12 years and finally for Sa approximately 30 years. Ra and Ke each take 18 years to go around the zodiac once, approximately.

In Vedic astrology, there are so-called Varga chakras or divisional charts that we create for a person in addition to the rasi Chart, and in these charts the ASC changes in few minutes.

According to maharshis of our tradition, the rasi chart shows our physical existence and health (i.e. physical manifestation) and each of the Varga chakras represents a specific area of our lives e.g. education, career, marriage etc.

If you don’t have any good muhurta pre-calculated for your purpose, you can use the muhurta of the mid-day (i.e. when the Su is at the highest point in the sky at a particular location). This muhurta is called Abhijit muhurta and is universally good. Abhijit means great victory. The reason why shastras recommend on this is because at mid-day, the Su is located three signs (Equivalent to 6 hrs) behind the ASC and thus will be located in the 10th house from the ASC (each Rasi is a house with ASC as the 1st house; the houses are counted in the zodiacal direction;10th house represents one’s karma and the success in it). Thus Su being in the 10th house is auspicious for any activity.

Astrology is a probabilistic knowledge of the future happenings in our lives and it helps us to mentally prepare for the good and the bad in the future. It reveals hidden traits in a person’s personality and it can offer remedies for certain bad situations.

What is the significance of a strong 11th house in Navamsa?

Navamsa is marriage and Dharma. 11th house is the house of fulfilment of desire. As far as Dharma is concerned you do what you desire to do.


Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.



Go up